• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • robby_1s
    • Nov 2005

3 big lumps-1cm each !!!

Hi Rob here from Sydney Australia
    new unfortunately! Im an engineer and like statistics so my questions are a bit "scientific"

Ok here goes-

Last week felt a hard surface (lump) in my R testicle. I may have felt it 3 months ago.-subliminally
    Painless and no swelling(?). It seems to be same size as it was a year ago say.

Today had Ultrasound and found 3 testicular tumours about 1cm diam each inside my R testicle also the occasional "white" calcification(?) matchhead size.
    L testicle is normal.
    The Ultrasonographers didnt look happy - but hummed and ahhhed non commitedley.
    I see the urologist on Thurs.

The tumours are almost round well defined but are hyperechoic ie there is some slight speckle (not as bright as main tissue) and blood flow in one at least(CFDoppler) suggesting solid tumours.??
    At first I thought they were just 'black' fluid cysts until the gain was turned up! :-(

Im 55, 82kgs(180lbs-slightly overweight), white, English
    I feel 100% fit- no odd feelings or sweats etc etc- no other health probs.
    Dont smoke. drink a little beer- Get bad hangovers!!
    Did 6 hours running last week and felt great.(normal)

The blood tests are normal. (LD=198, BHCG=<1, AFP=4.4)

I had Peyronies Disease 5 years ago (small nodules in penis) which cleared up spectacularly with Vit E

Drugs:- Vit E 500mgs, Tritace2.5mg/day (slightly high blood pressure
    Calgout slightly high uric acid

Doc suggested blood tests might be false negatives.
    Doc suggested it could be lymphoma!
    Doc and i felt for lumps all over my body(lymphs)-found none.

Q1. What is probability that tumours are benign ?

Q2. What is the probability this is lymphoma?

Q3. If Lymphoma do I need additional blood tests

Q4. What is probability this is TC?

Q5. Should I agree to surgery straight away if urologist suggests it or can I leave it say a week.(for 2nd opinion)